Manage and change the role and rights of your users

Modifié le : 2026-09-23 14:58:29 +0200

You have a list of users with access to your account, and you need to update their information, adjust their access rights, or remove users who no longer need to use Clearnox. 


As the account administrator, you have the ability to modify and remove users. 


Go to the section Configure > Users.


User Configuration


Update User Information


From this page, you can modify all the information provided by the user during account creation, as well as their role in Clearnox.


    1. Click on the name of the user whose information you want to modify 


Modify User


or click the "ACTION" button and then "Modify" 


Action Modify


    2. A new pop-up will appear, allowing you to modify the first name, last name, landline, mobile phone, and role.


There are 3 access levels: "View Only", "User", and "Administrator":

- View Only: Can view various pages in Clearnox like the home page and "Who Owes You What?". They can export data, pause reminders, mark disputes, add promises, and leave comments for clients and transactions.

- User: Has the "View Only" permissions plus the ability to remind clients, assign profiles to clients, and add forecasts to clients.

- Administrator: Includes "User" permissions with additional capabilities to configure the account and the reminder analysis module.


Save Changes


    3. Click "Save".


Your changes will be saved successfully.

Restrict Access to a Client Portfolio


Clearnox allows you to restrict access for "User" or "View Only" users to data for specific clients. 


This is achieved using the "Sales Representative" concept, which can be associated with your clients. This field can be synchronized from your accounting software. 


You can limit the data visible to your user to clients of one or more sales representatives. 


In the modification window, select "No" for "View all clients", then choose the appropriate sales representatives. 

Restrict Access


Now, when the user logs in to the Clearnox account, they will only see data for clients associated with the configured sales representatives. 


You can also delete an existing user if necessary. 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article